MUSIC

Westlife For Life!

 

Who would forget  Nicky Byrne, Kian Egan, Mark Feehily, Shane Filan and Brian McFadden ( who departed from the group last March 2004) of the Irish-boy Band Westlife?  Hey, I’m starting to croon over their 90’s songs. 😀

  • “Westlife was formed on July 3, 1998 and  sold over 50 million records worldwide, a total that included studio albums, singles, video releases, and compilation albums. The group accumulated 14 number-one singles in the United Kingdom. They achieved a total of 26 UK top ten singles over their 14-year career. In 2012, the Official Charts Company listed Westlife 34th amongst the biggest-selling singles artists in British music history”    – wikipedia
  • “Westlife’s first big break came in 1998 when they opened for Boyzone and Backstreet Boys‘ concerts in Dublin.  And  last 19th of  October 2011, Westlife officially announced they were splitting after a Greatest Hits album and a farewell tour. ”                 – wikipedia

Westlife fans were lamenting after hearing the news about the break off of the strong band they thought to last longer (count me in). Nevertheless, the hit songs will forever replay in the ears and hearts of those who lay their love on Westlife.

This is a tribute to the phenomenal boy-band who rocked the music industry in the past fourteen years as we recapture the poetry on some of their songs.  🙂

~ Fly Me To the Moon

Fly me to the moon
Let me sing among those stars
Let me see what spring is like
On Jupiter and Mars

Against All Odds

So take a look at me now,
There’s just an empty space,
There’s nothing left here to remind me,
Just the memory of your face

~ Written in the Stars

Cos when I look at my life
How the pieces fall into place
It just wouldn’t rhyme without you
When I see how my path
Seem to end up before your face
The state of my heart
The place where we are
Was written in the stars

Flying Without Wings

So, impossible as they may seem
You’ve got to fight for every dream
Cos who’s to know which one you let go
Would have made you complete

Seasons of the Sun

We had joy we had fun we had seasons in the sun
But the wine and the song like the seasons have all gone
We had joy we had fun we had seasons in the sun
But the wine and the song like the seasons have all gone

~Coast to Coast 

So I say a little prayer
And hope my dreams will take me there
where the skies are blue
to see you once again my love
over seas from coast to coast
to find the place I love the most
where the fields are green
to see you once again…my love

 

Daily Prompt: Music

Standard

4 thoughts on “Westlife For Life!

    • Louiesse says:

      Thanks for the comment Christa! I’d love to hear that. 🙂 We’ll me too wants to look back on those days with my childhood friends dancing “When your Looking Like That” with our funny attire. Haha!

      Liked by 1 person

Share Your Thoughts:

