MUSIC

Inusara

~ a Cebuano term  of  Solitude.

The Cebuano people (Cebuano:Sugbuanon) are a subgroup of the Visayan people whose primary language is Cebuano, an Austronesian language native to the Central Visayas which is also the lingua franca of Mindanao. Cebu City  is rich in Philippine History and Geography. It is also called as “The Little Manila”. Well, this is just an overview of the place where this song Duyog (which means Accompaniment) sang by Jewel Villaflores came from. This song was also the  1st Visayan Popular Music Festival Grand Champion last May 18 2013.

Here’s my translation for the lines of this beautiful and pacifying Visayan Song:

You are the treasure
That I’ve been longing for
You are the star
Shining off the dark shore

All I wanna love
Is no one but you
All I want is you
Honestly.. always true

You are my air
You are my rain
You are my heaven
And my whole world

All I wanna love
Is no one but you
All I want is you
Honestly.. always true

( Chorus )

You are my yesterday
You are my today
You are my always
Words that never ceases
Listen to my heart
Accompanied by this guitar
No more solitude
Loving no one else
But You

You are the sweetness
A happiness never to compare
Do you know about the meaning
behind this smile that I wear?

All I wanna love
Is no one but you
All I want is you
Honestly.. always true

( Chorus )

You are my yesterday
You are my today
You are my always
Words that never ceases
Listen to my heart Accompanied by this guitar
No more solitude
Loving no one  else
But You

A mystery that my life take part
You are the gold I kept inside my heart
The day may fade away
The moon may turn gloomy
Never will I turn my back to you
Never will I do it
To you

 

Resources:

 https://annpeace.wordpress.com/2013/05/19/duyog-is-1st-visayan-popular-music-festival-grand-champion/

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cebuano_people

http://www.binisaya.com/node/21?search=binisaya&word=Duyog&Search=Search

Featured Photo: Google Images

Sharing this to:Solitude

Standard

Share Your Thoughts:

