MUSIC

Would Anybody Hear A Sound?

 

A song with the collaboration of Roger Guth, James Mayer and Peter Mayer , sang by Paolo Santos, automatically comes into my mind. This one is my all- time-favorite song; classic and a timeless masterpiece.The melody is just soothing and the lyrics is equally deep. Here, I interpret the song  with the lines of a décima which I inserted in the stanzas.

Would you hear its sound? ❤

 

You say you’ve been overseas
I say over where
You say just a holiday
My Alsatian heir

Hearts were cold and should depart this time

I say I’ve been working late, working overtime
Haven’t seen that sun since sixty-nine

Diverting all the aches , vanishing all the left sublime

Does the moonlight shine on Paris
After the sun goes down

Is there still a chance for a love that was lost?

If the London Bridge is falling
Would anybody hear a sound

Will anybody would hear  my weep for the pain it caused?

If you follow that sunset will it ever end
Oh Does the moonlight shine on Paris

Still wondering now, for that new love found.

Oh and how can you just walk away
Was it something that I said

When words are empty; You turn your back

I see only black and white
You see green and red

My soul is weary;  Still you choose your own track

You believe in miracles
Water into wine
I’ll believe when it makes the New York Times

Fancy dreams of yours making you oh so proud

Does the moonlight shine on Paris
After the sun goes down
If the London Bridge is falling
Would anybody hear a sound
If you follow that sunset will it ever end
Does the moonlight shine on Paris
Will it ever end

Yet I am still here,  alone in the crowd.

When will this feeling end?

 

 

 

Standard

Share Your Thoughts:

