PROSE AND POETRY

Tangerine Light

Take me back in yesteryears
Show me then the warmth and flares
Under the skies painted hues
Of mixed amber, yellow and blue

Ride me on the time machine
Let’s meet my friends way back then
Eat some ice-cream with closed eyes
Relish the sweetness with their smiles

Buy me cotton candies too
Melting colors of rainbow
Play with me on the seesaw
Balancing through high and low

Swing with joy and feel the air
Laugh all your heart out my dear
The dusk is drawing so near
Farewell to the yesteryears

a

Photo by : 経由の画像  @ Weheartit

Standard

Share Your Thoughts:

